Scholarships are  awarded to students enrolled in the Criminal Justice Program during their junior or senior year at California State University, Sacramento.  

The scholarships are awarded for the fall and spring terms and are currently budgeted at $1,750 for each recipient.  Applications may be obtained from the Criminal Justice Department at the University or on this web site. 

Application period opens in September and all applications must be submitted in October.  Interviews will be conducted in late October or early November.  Scholarships are awarded at the March NCPOA Luncheon in Sacramento.

In addition to scholarships awarded by NCPOA, there are additional scholarships financed by individuals and groups that are in memory of or in honor of certain individuals that have made a significant contribution to public safety, law enforcement or the field of criminal justice.  These scholarships may be awarded as funds are available.  

These scholarships include the following

Cal Florence Criminal Justice Scholarship Award
Leo Hertoghe Criminal Justice Scholarship Award
Gerald D. Wolcott Criminal Justice Scholarship Award
Paul B. Weston Criminal Justice Scholarship Award
Michael Greene  Memorial Scholarship Award
Val Kobza Criminal Justice Scholarship Award
Sheriff Jim Cameron Criminal Justice Scholarship Award
Criminal Justice Alumni Association Scholarship
Bruce Verhoven Memorial Scholarship Award

Donations to the NCPOA Scholarship Fund  are greatly  appreciated. The NCPOA Scholarship Fund is a registered 501 (c)( 3) public charity and donations to the Fund are fully tax deductible. Tax ID # 27-4822850

Northern California Peace Officers Association